Term Dates 2017/18

Wolverhampton Council Official Term dates

Autumn Term 2017

  • Term Time: Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017
  • Half Term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
  • Term Time: Monday 30 October 2017 – Wednesday 20 December 2017

Spring Term 2018

  • Term Time: Tuesday 2 January 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018 *Please note D’Eyncourt child will return on 3rd January 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February
  • Term Time: Monday 26 February to Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Term Time: Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
  • Term Time: Monday 4 June 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018 *Please note D’Eyncourt Children will break up Wednesday 18th July 2018

 

Other dates for your diary

September 2017

11th PFA meeting at 6.00pm

13th   Swimming starts for Year 5/6

19th  KS2 SATS parents meeting at 5.30pm

22nd   Sports Day years 1 – 6 9.30 (Reception to take place in the Summer Term)

(27th   Sports Day years 1 – 6 Back up date)

25th  DT Day for Year 1 and 2

25th  Reception Literacy meeting at 5.30pm

26th  European Day of Languages – Parents to view work from 3.30pm -4.30pm in the school hall

 

October 2017

17th Year 1 Phonics workshop for parents 5.30pm

20th Harvest Festival Assembly for Year 5/6 parents 2.30pm

21st PFA Halloween Disco 6.30pm-10pm (tickets available from the school office 13.9.17)

20th Break up for Half Term

 

November 2017

3rd Own clothes day and donate a bottle for the tombola at the Christmas Fair

6th/7th Year 1 and 2 Trip to Weston Park (letter to follow)

Year 3 and 4 Anglo Saxon day – date to be confirmed

8th 9th Parents Evening appointments 3.30pm- 6:30pm

10th Remembrance Art Day (whole school) /Walk to Wednesfield Cenotaph (y5/6)

10th Own clothes day and donate chocolate for the tombola at the Christmas Fair

17th Children in Need – Wear your spots and bring in a donation.

20th Evacuation Day year 1 and 2

24th Brazil Day year 5 and 6

24th Own clothes day and donate a wrapped gift for the tombola at the Christmas Fair

December 2017

2nd  PFA/Staff will be hosting our Christmas Fair in the school hall from 10am-2pm

12th Nativity Performance for EY/KS1 2.00pm

13th Nativity Performance for EY/KS1 9.30am

School photos- date to be confirmed

18th KS1 Christmas Disco 3.15pm-4.15pm (Children can come to school in party clothes)

19th KS2 Christmas Disco 3.20pm-4.20pm (Children can come to school in party clothes)

20th Break up for Christmas Holidays (Christmas Jumper day)

January 2018

2nd INSET day

3rd Children return back to school

Other INSET days

 -In May 2018 the school will be used as a polling station (date to be confirmed)

 -INSET 19th and 20th July 2018.